F. Many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in exchange for access to software. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Yes, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in providing technology companies with personal data in exchange for access to services of online software because people benefit from various services available online and the risk of leaking personal information is quite rare. Some people point out the risk of leaking personal information in creating their personal account when they use some online services. They argue that by risking personal data, people might be involved in fraud and be annoyed by tenacious sales invitations. For example, whenever people make online purchases, they are likely to receive lots of sales information letters or messages later and this is annoying for many people. However, the actual risk of fraud because of the information leakage is quite rare for many people and direct messages from shops are manageable online pages by customers. On the other hand, we benefit a lot from various kinds of services in software online as the technology has advanced in recent years, i.e. our lives have become far more enjoyable and much easier than before in exchange for risking personal data provided to technology companies. For example, we can manage bank accounts online, watch movies at home, purchase almost anything online, and even work at home without commuting and while doing so, few of us experience any accidents caused by leakage of personal data because there are usually enough security countermeasures no to leak customers’ information are obligated in such technology companies. In conclusion, the advantages of gaining easy access to many sorts of services available from software online far outweigh the disadvantages of risking personal information.