Overpopulation is a big problem today in many major urban centers. What are the causes, and possible solutions?

Overpopulation is definitely is a major problem being faced by major countries of the world today. Majorly because there is an increase and rise in the influx of people, from different rural areas and there has been no effective way of preventing or resolving this issue. I like to state that, this concern, is not totally bad as it seems, there is an economic advantage of that both to the travellers and the urban area which they move to. But the issue at hand needs to be addressed based on its effect on the urban centres. Majorly, there are different reasons as to which people move to developed cities, this may include: visiting ones relative for a function, it might also be due to a search for a greener pasture, mainly for skilled workers who have acquired good certifications and would want to make better use of the qualifications to their advantage as well as using it to benefit the economy. More importantly, when the basic social amenities are not provided or made available to the citizens, it's quite normal for them to want to move to a more comfortable place where they can get what they desire. There is no sermon that would change their mind,on their decision to move to a better dwelling environment. Another motive may be; business trips,research,sport,tourism and definitely personal reasons that are not captured in this essay. Finally, the most important solution I would advise is the sensitivity of the government to these things that are the reason for this movement by the villagers. The authorities need to pay good attention to what everybody lacks and makes it mandatory to provide those basics for an easy life.