Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment .why is this happening and what measures can be taken?

It has been Identified that repeating crimes are continuing by the offenders,who completed their first sentence in prison. There are many gaps in the rehabilitation system and corruption in prisons. There might be many solutions that can be taken to overcome the situation. First time criminals mostly have not been done planned criminals and Most of the time those were done accidentally. While they are mixing with the prisoners in jail, they were captured by some gang of criminals who doing convicts purposely to earning money by the blessing of the corrupted politicians. Moreover, In Sri Lanka rehabilitation process is not ending with producing a better person for society, Since after the punishment they were labelled as a jailed person who even cannot find a Job and again they are moving with the people who are involved in criminal and grouping with them again. As a solution, First time offenders should not be mixed with other criminals and first time lawbreakers must be isolated and put into a better isolation system with some vocational training such as Carpentry, Motor Mechanic or Train them for some self-employment to earn money after the sentence. On the other,hand after the rehabilitation, Society should accept then as normalized persons and should treat them as normal civilians since everyone could have done mistakes again. In conclusion, To reduce the offenders count there are many actions that can be taken and mentioned are the only fee, However, changing the rehabilitation system could certainly reduce the no of crimes from offenders.