Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. what are the advantages and disadvtanges of this trend?

Currently, care homes and nursing homes are one of the most common choices for taking care of old-age people, instead of staying with their families. This essay will examine more about what are, benefits and the drawbacks of this tendency. The advantage of using care homes alternatively is helping elders to make new friends. In comparison with staying at home, people who live in nursing homes have more activities during the day which are playing chess or basically sitting down and having a cup of tea about their young life together. In addition, the commitment to great health care service is considered by elders ' families. Especially, the old-age people can reach not only the careful treatment from friendly staff but also the benefits from public health policy. Despite this, there are significant disadvantages that can bring sadness to elderly people. Firstly, it means that elders do not have any meaningful moments with their modern families even memorial happiness. All members of the family are supposed to spend quality time taking care of their home, while they just focus on their busy schedules. Even if the old age people already have great assistance services, families are always the most important and indispensable place for old age people. In conclusion, nursing homes or care homes might be suitable services for elderly people, but staying at home will usually offer a better choice for saving their affordable memorials and showing their families ' responsibility as well. Personally, I believe that we need to know exactly what the elders really need before deciding which are the best way to make them happy