Some people believe that professional athletes should be free to use performance enhancing substances if they wish. Do you agree?

Established sports personnel play an inevitable role in achieving name and fame to a nation. It is commonly argued that international athletes should be allowed to use materials such as drugs to boost their performances. However, I disagree that this tendency would seriously affect both the health as well as the dedication of the sportsman. There are many reasons why to discourage performers from using substances that enhance their sports activities. To begin with, these chemical agents usually have a deteriorating impact on the health of the players. In other words, long term use of most of these drugs reported health hazards such as cardiac problems which would be fatal to the overall health of the athlete. For instance, a recent research analysis in London Times showed that numerous renowned Olympians across the world suffered from cardiac failure due to these drugs. Another important reason is that the deviation in the attitude of the participants. If athletes are allowed to use materials to improve their performance, then the dedication and hard work towards the game starts to diminish in time and the person believes in the effectiveness of the boosting drugs rather than engage in months of sheer hard work and techniques in winning the game. Many nations facing disqualification from international competitions nowadays due to the increasing number of drug users is a good way to illustrate this. To conclude, l personally opine that it is always better for sportspeople to keep a distance from booster drugs to stay fit and healthy as well as to provide quality performances.