Nowadays people normally stretch their working hours and get stressed than before. What are the reasons for this? What employers can do to make people's life easier?

Employees enjoyed less pressure in working until recently, when the working duration was prolonged. The origins of this circumstance seek to stem from two causes, while several remedies appear to be practically implemented by employers. Initially, the first underlying factor is inflation, leading to the increase in living costs. Thus, to fulfil workers ' needs, they are required to work overtime, because, in some cases, they receive some incentives for working on extra hours. These perks and bonuses tend to be useful to support their life and become a meaningful motivation to work. For instance, companies in Indonesia are obliged to pay extra money for those who have to work overtime. Furthermore, the competition in the career world is becoming more intensive; thus, workforces endeavour to perform better, qualitatively and quantitatively. This kind of competition appears to put quite significant pressure on the workers in order to maintain their employment, or even to get a promotion. One example can be seen in Japan, where the employees are very competitive and the stress rate is quite high. In order to ease employees', job providers can provide a more flexible working environment to maintain their work /life balance. Creating an enjoyable environment, such as providing leisure places to relax, seems to be effective in reducing stress levels since they are able to take a rest in the middle of working. An example can be seen in one study which has approved that short breaks can efficiently decrease someone's anxiety and stress. Finally, physchological centre in a company seems to be advisable. This place can offer professional care for their workers, so they have a safe place to talk and get proper treatment for their conditions. In summary, lifestyles demand and job competition, both are the two main origins of workers ' stress. Hence, companies should offer comfortable working areas and professional mental healthcare to help their workers.