Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

While a part of the population believes that there is too competitiveness in school that negatively impacts children, others think that this environment pushes them to achieve better results. In my opinion, despite the fact that toxic competition would indeed affect negatively children's minds, it could also push them to work harder and achieve important goals. There are many reasons why putting classmates against each other negatively impacts their growth. Firstly, since they see every classmate as their competition, they tend to avoid them, remaining without friends, and becoming more isolated. Secondly, in this way, they study for the sole purpose of being better than others, without caring for their education, and learning becomes an afterthought since they tend to memorize. Lastly, this competitiveness will follow them all their lives, affecting every aspect of their work and also their social relationships. However, creating this environment can lead to extraordinary results. Students have more motivation to study harder, trying to be the best, and to get into the best universities, like Harvard or Stanford. Consequently, their need to win makes them more resilient, and they have better discipline, which in the end results in better career prospects. For instance, there are some articles that discuss this topic, especially how being a competitive person makes you a better leader and allows you to reach higher job positions. In conclusion, toxic competition can create disordered adults, who seek a win in every aspect of their lives and who cannot properly fit into society; however, it can also contribute to developing important abilities, such as discipline and resilience, which are the main skills of hard workers and competent leaders