Some people think personal happiness is directly related to economic success, while others believe this depends on other factors. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Many are of the belief that happiness is result of financial success, while others claim that are more crucial elements involved in this achievement. In this essay, I am going to discuss both points of view, and then explain why I presume that a certain degree of economic stability is an ordinary requirement for happiness but is less important than an excellent health and significant relationship. Those who have the perspective that high salary can provide happiness claim that it affords comfortable and enjoyable lifestyle. The main reason is a person with considerable earning is able to purchase a marvellous house or a luxurious vehicle, besides to experience memorable moments. According them, affluent entrepreneurs and employers living without concerns about the future because they can pay for any service or product, hence their lives are filled by joy. On the other hand, majority of people argue that real happiness is just a consequence of quality time with family or friend and appropriate health. For them, a home filled with luxuries is excellent but the most sustained sense of enjoyment is only achieved by frequent socialization, because they recognize that their happiest moments were spent in the presence of loved ones. Moreover, individuals who suffer from severe diseases feel intense pain and spend a lot of money additionally time with medical treatments, therefore, they are unable to experience a pleasant life. In conclusion, I believe both perspectives have their merits. However, on balance, I think economic success is merely one of the pillars to achieve the desired- happiness. As far as I am concerned, without health conditions and meaningful interpersonal bonds wealthy human being never experience the full happiness.