Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is commonly believed that a computer will eventually replace museums and art galleries in the near future. However, I believe that those facilities are still valuable in at least some respects. In the current digital age, computers have enabled us to access a vast amount of information that we were previously unaware of. Through the Internet, we are able to find images about things that we consider historically and culturally important. By using search engines like Google and websites such as Wikipedia, we can also learn about the architectural style of a particular country with a single click. Social distancing, for example, prevents people from participating in outdoor activities. Due to this reason, online museums and exhibitions allow people to view artworks directly without having to visit them in person. Considering the current trend of globalization and de-industrialization, it can be concluded that computers are one of the essential tools for gaining access to more current information. I, however, believe that actual contact with an object creates a completely different experience than that of sitting in front of a computer screen. On top of that, it is indisputable that art museums still perform an essential role in the lives of modern citizens. This proves that computers are unable to fully demonstrate the true value of artworks. Computerized systems cannot preserve the artistic and the quintessence of national culture. Despite their age, these facilities still hold a substantial collection of priceless national masterpieces and provide us with an adequate understanding of our history. In the absence of museums and ancillary sites, it differs from the experience of being in the presence of the object itself. As a result, tourists will not have unique cultural and historical destinations to visit, and really, kids will not have an opportunity to witness what they have learned or to develop their imagination. The importance of museums and exhibitions cannot be overstated. In conclusion, computers have both positive and negative influences on society, but thanks to museums and art galleries, we can safeguard these artistic values in their entirety. And, I am convinced that art institutions will not disappear in the future, since they are still vital to society.