Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have had various ideas about whether forging relationships should be based on similarities or diversities. Although having a friend who holds the same notion as ours might have a myriad of advantages, I believe friends can develop mentally while they come across and embrace differentiation regarding relationships. It has been widely discussed that mutual understanding among friends often brings about much more quality time spent with one another. Individuals would relish the similar qualities, personality traits, and beliefs of other people if both sides have common grounds with regard to their realm of study, political points of view, or artistic tastes. The more they have similarities, the more they would deepen their discussions, resulting in stronger bonds and more stable relationships in the long run. To illustrate, this attitude can be prominent and fruitful when people opt for sources of entertainment that are appealing to them equally such as doing a particular sport or choosing some other provoking activities. However, being exposed to various ideas, individuals would have a chance to broaden their minds. While accepting others’ points of view seems to be challenging and arduous, people struggling with incompatible situations in their relationships would be likely to become mature ones and fundamental changes in their attitude, manner, and perspective would occur slowly but surely. Critical thinking or creativity should be seen as positive outcomes of such attitudes, which makes people avoid adhering to their own beliefs and principles strictly. In these relationships, people tend to bring up controversial topics, enter into discussion, and become aware of novel ways of thinking. To recapitulate, sharing similar notions with other individuals might be amazing, however, differentiation among individuals can evolve by being openness towards novel notions significantly.