Many people believe that the only benefit of working is the money that they earn. However, working provides other benefits as well. Apart from earning money, what are the benefits of working? What measures can be taken to ensure that everyone benefits from their work?

Work is translated into money but also into additional benefits which impact in a positive way to the owner of the job. This essay will present some of the pros of working and measures to ensure that all of the workers are benefited from what they are doing. On the one hand, every country has labour regulations for companies, and these are obligated to abide by and present in the contract that employers signed when starting a new job with an organization. For instance, some of the most common benefits for employers around the world are labour assurance, paid vacations and maternity licenses. On the other hand, independent laborers also have a regulation that applies to their type of employment. In this case, these populations do not receive the company benefits, but they also pay taxes in order to obtain what the government can offer to citizens and workers. For example, there are countries, such as Canada, that offer economic help if the person is a worker and contributes to the employment rate. Despite the norms, there is still informal work, more commonly in developing countries. The authorities should take action on creating plans to increment the formality rate so that people benefit from the labour measurements and also the unemployment rate will be reduced. Although the governments are aware of independent labourers, there is still a lack of welfare for these individuals. So, it seems reasonable to generate a better law for independents. Finally, in relation to the employers and companies, the human resources specialists must be in charge of ensuring the whole of workers are receiving what they should. To sum up, there is a variety of advantages apart from money provided by having a job. As it has been mentioned, there are also different types of jobs, but in all of the cases, labour rights should be respected.