In many countries, young children are looked after by other people while parents go out to work. Is it a good thing or a bad thing?

The delegation of parenting obligations to the third-parties has gained momentum over the last two decades. Some believe it is a good way for parents to earn more money, while others reckon that it could be detrimental to the offspring. This essay will shed some light on the issue and provide several pros and cons of such a tendency. On the one hand, the average salary in the finance or IT field is much higher compared to nursing or babysitting fees. For instance, according to the statistical reports, a working mother in the U.S. will make twenty per cent more money if she hires a babysitter and does not fulfil her mother's obligations on her own. Thus, if a household wants to be more effective in terms of a middle-family income, it could be a reasonable idea to find somebody to take care of the wards. On the other hand, an external culture and experience had come from strangers may exert a negative impact on the upbringing processes. For example, there are a lot of threads on Reddit and similar blog platforms where working parents are discussing problems with 'an exported culture' and looking for ways to reduce the unwilling influence of a cuisine or a foreign language. So, It can be seen that it is impossible to build 'a wall' between kids and the culture and habits of care-giving professionals. To sum up, outsourcing of upbringing activities has as the advantages as the apparent drawbacks. It is recommended for working moms and dads to strike a happy medium between earning additional means of living and parenting if they want their kids to be like them but not like their nannies and babysitters.