Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Information is a collection of data. While there is a part of society that thinks it will be better to share them in scientific research, business and the academic world unlimitedly, others think that some of them should be secured as of the evaluability and importance. I think the latter part of society is correct and in this essay, I will argue on both sides. On the one hand, people believe in sharing data collections related to scientific innovations, businesses and education. According to them, they should be accessible throughout the nation. But in my perspective, that would be the beginning of a sequence of problems. For instance, there was a well-known company that had been provided access privileges for their database to all the employees without restriction. They thought that it would be a great opportunity and would help to develop the company unitedly. But before spending a long time, the company committed bankruptcy. All the mysterious data has been hacked. So it is clear that sharing information has a risk. On the other hand, a part of society believes that it is important to protect some information which is inevitably useful without sharing them out of limitation because science, business and education, are some of the crucial parts in most the countries in the world. For instance, when there is limited authentication to the database server of the education department, no one will be able to see any particular examination results of students without permission; unless there would have cheatings a lot. Therefore it is better to protect some information without sharing. In conclusion, I have successfully argued on both views and clearly clarified why it is important to secure some information that is useful.