Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that museums and art galleries are becoming obsolete as a result of the emergence of the internet and personal computers. It is now possible to see historical artefacts and artworks virtually with the click of a mouse. Despite the numerous advantages of online access to information, I do not believe that the virtual experience of viewing exhibits has surpassed the physical practice. First of all, I find that the firsthand experience of seeing an actual artistic creation that has aesthetic value is far more captivating than an imagined sense. A further advantage of those facilities is that the documentation they provide is verified and is of higher quality since they are managed by professionals with extensive knowledge of history and art. Reach Advisors reported that museums received a 6.4 rating on a scale of 1-10 for public trustworthiness, scoring higher than newspapers, nonprofits, the federal government, and academic researchers. In this regard, it is utterly misguided to disregard the existence of artwork galleries and museums. In addition, museums and art exhibitions play an important role in attracting those individuals interested in exploring the country's culture and tradition, thus contributing a considerable percentage of government revenues. However, the computer only introduces the works that appear in museums and art exhibitions to the public and encourages people to visit them. In spite of the prevalence of computers, the number of museum visitors and art patrons has increased. In the United States, museums contributed to the economy to the tune of 50 billion dollars in 2019 and attracted approximately 850 million visitors. It is as if the great contribution made by museums and art galleries has declared that they must fulfil their obligations. Consequently, the assertion that museums and art galleries are useless is unjustified. I am convinced that the rise of computers should contribute to improving our experiences of museums, not replace them.