Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads

A group of people hold the thought that men in charge should spend the budget on railways. whereas some individuals claim that money should be spent on roads rather than railways. Personally, I strongly agree with the idea of allocating fund to boost railway’s situation. First and foremost, we witness travel-related accidents a lot recently. good illustrations of this are road accidents and airplane crashes. In the other words, rail travel is the safest and most convenient way of traveling at the moment, so it is wisely to make railways and trains safer than what they are now. That’s why if I wanted to travel to somewhere, I would probably choose railways. Further, you have to pay a fortune to have private car, and also the expenses of private car maintenance are rather high. Of course there are some luxurious trains which traveling with them costs the earth but generally, taking a train is more affordable. In fact, rail travel is reclaiming its place as the first choice of almost every people for traveling, so if your money is tight, you should make your journey by a train. To summarize, I believe that governments should improve both railways and roads but by taking the limited budget into consideration it is better to pay more attention to railways because of their convenience, safety, and their fair price for traveling.