Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we just watch television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, the flourishing development of social media is considered to change the way people updating information. Some arguments show that watching television is harmful to family lives because they just watch them instead of communicating. This essay aims to disagree with the above notice and give some evidence to prove that television is important in our daily lives. It is undeniable that television is the fastest way to keep up to date not only local news but also international news. Every single day, there are a thousand data related to economy, illness, or social change, which is essential for residents. For example, the spread of the Covid-19 pandemic recently has a severe impact on the global economy as well as kills a huge number of people around the world. As the result, people must update multiple news related to Covid-19 prevention, business operation, etc to avoid the risk of crisis. Other than that, advertising is also beneficial for customers, which can be found on all platforms of social media, especially on television. Firstly, watchers can freely update the products that they want to own without missing them. In addition, the spread of fake products now is more and more increasing, which requires the raising of awareness to avoid. As the result, advertising on TV is not only the way that businesses advertising their goods but also alarms customers to erase the fake ones. In conclusion, watching TV is a crucial part of our lives in terms of updating information as well as shopping purposes. However, the case of overwatching TV is blooming recently, which cause the neglection in the family life. For that reason, it is necessary to limit the time we watch it and spend bonding time with our family.