In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Kids are encouraged by their parents or teachers to always study harder to perform well when they are studying at school. What really matters while learning for grownups is always the results. They think getting a high score could be a piece of cake if their children work hard. In the passage, I will illustrate the pros and cons of parents sharing the “no pain, no gain” philosophy with their kids. As for the advantages, this idea can motivate the younger ones to put more effort into any difficult task they encounter and learn to be down-to-earth. They know they are hitting the target if they study more and more. If they merely think about it but don’t act on it, they’re not going to make any progress. Through the hardworking process, they can gain confidence in the subject and learn it better. Moreover, because they are accustomed to such perseverance, this impacts considerably on their personality, and they thus develop patience and stamina in addition to learning how to complete their tasks properly. As for the downside, students and teenagers would experience frustration if they realise that their efforts did not pay off accordingly. Because as we know, you did not necessarily reap what you sow. They may feel like giving up and they may lose faith in the subjects they are studying. For example, if they There is the case when students end up being enrolled in a college that they don´t want but they are obliged to accept because their marks don´t give them other options. Besides, students spend a lot of time studying subjects that maybe they don´t like and it may result in a feeling of emptiness and might give them the sensation that they have wasted their time. Eventually, the crucial issue in this situation is that talents may be ignored. As the proverb goes, “You can’t make fish climb the trees.” If one is not talented, then one should develop another interest. This goes also for kids. Adults keep convincing their offspring to do what they aren’t good at, triggering mental and physical agony. In conclusion, I consider the stimuli given to children to be of great importance only if it is done appropriately. If we consider the child´s development, I think that at least as much emphasis should be given to the process of learning as is given on the results. Nobody should be regarded as a failure if she or did not reach the target.