Everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet because eating meat can cause serious health problems. Do you agree or disagree?

Healthy nourishment has always been an area of contention between people. A segment of society is convinced that everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet. I personally believe that vegetarians can have a deficiency of vitamins and minerals that can be extracted from meat products. To commence, plant-based diets decrease cholesterol, blood pressure and the risk of heart diseases. This is because vegetarians do not consume saturated animal fat, instead, they eat a lot of fibre and various vegetables which have a conducive effect on overall health. Secondly, plant-based nourishment is ecologically sustainable and economically efficient. Vegetables are easier to produce compared to meat, this makes them cheaper. For example, cattle have to eat several fields of crops to grow. Thus, anyone can afford to eat fresh and healthy food. On the other hand, people who do not consume meat suffer from vitamin B12, iron and calcium deficiency. It is proven that meat itself has no harmful ingredients. Take, for instance, fish. It does not pose any threat to human health. Fish has essential vitamins and minerals like omega-3 fatty acids, zink, iodine and vitamin B2. Needless to say that it is much better to get vitamins from meat products rather than food supplements from pharmacies. However, scientists do not recommend eating processed meat, as it has synthetic ingredients in its content like additives and preservatives. To conclude, I disagree with the statement that everyone should hold a vegetarian diet. It is important to follow a balanced diet to get all the necessary vitamins and minerals from food.