With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvatages of this trend?

The trend of electronic books is currently increasing nowadays, making the original book decrease significant. Although the digital book makes reading more convenient for people. But the traditional printed books are much loved for their authenticity and the feel of holding an actual book. One of the huge benefits of electric books is portable and lightweight, making it easy to carry around. Instead is carrying multiple bulky books, one e- books reader can hold thousands of digital books. It saves a lot of space in your home and in your bag. One does not have to worry about the storage limit. A single device is enough to read any number of books you want. For example, a school in Sweden support their students to use e- books for study, so the students benefit the most out of it as they do not have to carry a bag full of books every day and can access the learning material while at home even while travelling. In addition, it can be downloaded and stored for later use. Some e-readers come with the option of offline accessibility, resulting in people using it even in the absence of an internet connection. Unlike printed books which have to be ordered or purchased from the bookstore, with time lost in waiting for delivery or travelling to the bookstore. On the other hand, the main disadvantage of using e- books for the reader is that e- book readers require electricity, there is absolutely no paper involved. If there is a power outage and the batteries die, the user will not be able to access the book. For instance, students have to make sure that they have enough power while they are studying and the electricity is available for the whole class. In contrast, printed books do not need electricity for working and also have the feel of a book that many readers love. They can turn the pages, feel and smell the paper. Especially, Illustrations on paper are generally higher and find the print versions superior. To sum up, e- books will gain dramatically instead of printed books. However, it also has benefits and drawbacks. Hence, the key difference between e- books and printed books is the lack of a physical object.