Crime is a big problem in the world. Many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree of disagree? Give your own opinion.

Certain groups of individuals believe that crime is a major point of concern in today's modern world and much couldn't be done to resolve it.I strongly disagree with the latter statement as effective initiatives by the governments could resolve this issue considerably. Moreover, it's the primary responsibility of the public and private organisations to come forward to maintain law and order to decrease criminal activities. To begin with, In the present,world various sorts of illegal activities are on the rise like human trafficking,drug trade or manufacturing of illicit pharmaceutical drugs which has further lead to rising in violence. The consequences of these are surge in criminal activities. For example,a survey conducted by Oxford University reveals that drugs are a major factor that has resulted in the increased gun-related violence in the Mexico region. Secondly, effective implementation of the rules and regulations should be done to punish the lawbreakers. Moreover, there should be fear of judiciary in the mind of the people. Further,crimes such as forgery and theft should be taken seriously. Accused should be punished so that they don't perform these things in the future. For instance, statistics by the Korean cultural University concludes that effective implementation of law and order could reduce various sorts of violence considerably. In a nutshell,I disagree with the statement that much couldn't be done while strict measures taken by the governments against crime will help to resolve this issue in the long term it would be beneficial for the people..