In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people are currently able to acquire information on the internet in a much easier way than in the past. While I accept that online sources of information have advantages over traditional newspapers, I would argue that there is still a great need for printed newspapers or books in today’s world. It is true that accessing instruction online has several clear benefits. The first one is that online sources can store a huge amount of diverse material. This allows researchers to easily get the information they need without having to travel to local bookstores to buy them. Besides, this statement can help people to cut their expenses. Secondly, everyone can look for books and newspapers on the internet whenever they want, while most bookstores work hourly and rest on fixed days. As a result, it might be better for those who are busy to utilize online in4 sources. On the other hand, there are various reasons why I believe that printed newspapers or books play an important role in daily life that online sources can never replace. First, reading offline like printed newspapers or books provide a great environment for people to learn and research since they are less likely to be distracted by things around them. For example,reading online means they are using the internet, which brings about myriads of disturbances carrying them away such as notifications from facebook or instagram. By contrast, reading offline are one of the ways which help somebody get rid of those. Furthermore, these online sources are not always reliable for research since everyone can easily write and post in4 on the interne t. Therefore, we need bookstores whose staff members have the responsibility to select and provide readers with the most credible materials. In conclusion, while I agree that there are great benefits of getting information on the Internet, I disagree with the idea that traditional newspapers or books are no longer important.