The natural resources such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

The explosion of population is mainly responsible for the dramatic reduction of natural resources, which can be solved by a multifaceted approach. The population burgeoning requires more natural resources to meet their increasing demands due to the higher living conditions and standards ever. With the technological advancements, the number of energy consumption has increased exponentially compared to the past, leading to the depletion of some natural ores, including oil, coal or polonium. For instance, oil and its by-products play an important role in human daily life, such as essential ingredients for operating internal combustion engines and fertilizers in agriculture aspects. Consequently, while more toxic gases have been emitted into the atmosphere, chemical residues have diffused and dissolved into ground and freshwaterwater sources, leading to longer drought periods and acid rain. Besides, the pollution and deficiency of water sources stem from the exploitation and relevant later procedures of these energy mines. In particular, the surplus electricity from atomic power plants facilitated the Industrial Revolution, leading to more commercial waste and sewage being discharged into the environment. Additionally, more greenery spaces are flattened for the construction of residential and industrial zones, resulting in the decline in the forestry areas and worsening the air pollution conditions. Ultimately, while the living conditions and standards have been reduced because of the shortage of residential areas and domestic water, there are more patients relevant to skin or lungs owing to worsening air and water pollution status. To limit the explosion of population, governments could raise public awareness about family planning and the severe impact of overpopulation. For instance, implementing sex education programs in high schools could help young couples avoid early marriages. The government should enforce a two-child policy, requiring families with more children to pay additional fees. Moreover, the authority should sponsor manufacturers to research and manufacture electric vehicles at affordable prices rather than gas-power vehicles. Furthermore, the politicians should refine waste disposal procedures to a stricter extent in industrial factories and encourage horticultural owners to follow sustainable logging and farming practices rather than abusive chemical usage. For example, the public servant could increase taxes on producing single-use products and encourage companies to produce durable products at long-shelf abilities by tax incentives. To conclude, the rapid consumption of natural resources owing to population growth and technological advancements has led to severe environmental, economic, and health problems. A multifaceted approach involving government policies, sustainable practices, technological advancements, and public awareness is essential to address these issues effectively. By implementing these solutions, we can work towards a more sustainable future and ensure the availability of natural resources for future generations.