Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree?

Obesity is becoming serious public health problem all over the world. It is argued that authority is responsible for the rise in over weight problem to the children. I agree with this statement that government is promoting more genetically modified food and fast food culture to the people to take tax from these kinds of food suppliers. Even though parents need to aware more about their children health and need to more concern about healthy lifestyle. But the government is more responsible to policy to promote health and well beings of children. First of all, Government is allowing fast food chain restaurants to maintain their store all over the cities. This is the reason people are taking their children to these kinds of restaurant, which is the one of the main reason children are gaining excessive weight. For example, parents in Kathmandu felt happy when they took their children in fast- food chin restaurant for dinning out. Furthermore, children do not have playing ground in cities. This is because government does not planned children friendly cities. Due to that they are unable to get chance to exercise their body. Secondly, Number of schools is providing unhealthy food in school. It is the responsibility of government to promote healthy food in school. Authority can impose rule to allowed only organic food in school, which can help to reduce number of obese children. For instance, Ireland government recently announced a policy that allowed only organic food in school and result shows children are healthier than past. Additionally, authority is not monitoring food companies whether these food are healthy or not for the children. In conclusion, People need to aware about their health and wellbeing’s. However, government should impose proper rules and regulation for the healthy lifestyle of the children and can promote healthy food. I believe government can do more than individual to reduce number of obese children.