Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

There has been discussion revolving around the decline of educational standards in the past years. Some people believe that educational standards have decreased in the areas of literacy and numeracy. In this essay, I will look into the causes of this issue and present some problem solutions to it. First and foremost, fewer people after high school choose to become teachers and that leads to unprofessional children teaching. If there are not enough teachers who have learnt how to present important information to children of different ages, a decrease in literacy and numeracy can be highly seen. For example, teaching a class of thirty kids is so much more difficult than a class of fifteen. Not having enough highly educated teachers lowers educational standards. Secondly, the educational system might be old and do not concur with these days’ problems. For instance, solving math problems with old materials might confuse children even more. Another issue is teaching specialists who are elderly and do not understand younglings. Teachers who were taught how to teach kids in the last century do not understand today’s children's needs and problems. There are several solutions to prevent the decline in educational standards. Higher pavement for teachers ’ jobs would encourage people to consider becoming teachers. This would also make more work spots for younger people who want to become teachers and would motivate them. Having a young teacher who understands one’s needs and gives examples that kids can easily take and understand would increase education and motivate kids to search for even more information. Moreover, having new books with information that is up to date would help younglings to find more information that they could use while conducting research. To sum up, an issue with educational standards takes an even wider range of arguments that need to be considered but helping children learn how to learn and having young teachers who are willing to teach them the best they can help to increase educational standards.