Large companies often use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been observed that sports events are being used by big commercial companies to promote their business. It is argued that advertising products at such events has a negative impact on athletics. I disagree with the given notion to a large extent, however thorough analysis of the given standpoint is necessary to validate my perspective. Emphasising the possible factors in favour of advertising goods at sports events, the major one could be getting monetary help. To be precise, when successful businesses join the sports leagues, they invest a large amount of money in games, which takes sports to national and international levels. Thus, it attracts more and more people toward such activities. Not only this, Advertising branded products in games leagues offers benefits to both companies and organisers. This means producers get stuff for free from brands like suits, sneakers and even equipment also. Therefore, they can save money for other purposes; whereas, brands get more popularity as today's generation easily gets influenced by sports celebrities. Thus, business owners earn more profit. Conversely, there are some facts which prove that using sports events to promote non- sports products can lead to a negative trend. This means, involvement of corporate organisations, especially with questionable reputations, such as online gambling firms, sponsoring events or teams, can lead to controversies and damage public trust. Moreover, advertising alcoholic products or casino games at athletic events can leave a bad impact on the youth's mind. As a result, people might suffer later. Lastly, it is concluded that no doubt involvement of some corporations can create trust issues in society; nevertheless, the benefits of these promotions are comparatively greater.