In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Convincing children that hard work makes everything possible is popular in some countries. Youngsters, in some cultures, always get some advice from their parents or elders that they will achieve if they keep trying to do something to be done. Looking from an overall perspective, it is readily apparent that there are many beneficial aspects to let children attempt to do something done by themselves. When adults encourage them to pursue their passions and believe in them, it pushes them to become the best version of themselves through working hard and staying positive. For example, they might commence with the unknown and keep it a try; however, they will finally discover their way to research and understand the new things. According to this culture, children will have good behaviours, such as being eager to learn new things and walking across obstacles. Furthermore, they can always learn to achieve from failure. As a result, youngsters will strongly survive, have the resilience and perseverance to adapt themselves well. On the other hand, the disadvantageous are crucially impacted to children, who have over tension from their guardians or even themselves. Firstly, children might have more stress if their family push the high expectation on them. For instance, most fathers and mothers need the best academic result, too far from their existing competency. It might be initiated a problem. Moreover, many families face relationship problems initiated children's health issues, such as anxiety or depression. Consequently, it is directly affected their mental health and development as it should be. In conclusion, pushing them to work hard toward successfulness is both have benefits and drawbacks. Although the reasonable recommendations and a good balance when advising are positive, it can cause them to have more tension and burnout.