Health services should be free for everyone. Do you agree? Support your answer with explanation and examples.

Since ancient times, a myriad of healthcare systems have been proposed in order to ensure effective and integrative strategies. Nevertheless, there are many costs related to attention, medical interventions, and treatments which have been paid by the patients regardless of their socioeconomic situation. Therefore, many governors have argued that healthcare access must be free. I partially agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will explain my reasons in detail. To begin with, any healthcare system has lots of branches, which have to be taken into consideration and carefully managed with proper surveillance, such as biomedical equipment, laboratory techniques, pharmacy and drug dispatcher, work team, etc. This implies that high-level budgets have been disposed of either by governments or private organizations to finance all required services. However, additional monetary resources are required to treat special conditions. Hence, healthcare insurance which has to be paid for by the population has been proposed. For instance, developed countries such as the United States offer specific attention depending on the insurance that each individual has acquired. Conversely, there are many people who live under impoverished conditions, thus they lack funds to pay for the high-cost treatment. Nonetheless, governments should guarantee healthcare access because it is considered a fundamental right. Consequently, alternative strategies have been offered by politics in order to support communities equally without boundaries. For example, in Colombia, there are special funds which are allocated for people who have the lowest incomes. Additionally, subsidies and allowances are offered to many people at a medium socioeconomic level without enough resources for paying special interventions. To sum up, although it is well-known that governments must ensure healthcare access to all individuals, costs and payment measures have to be carefully evaluated in order to establish fares according to their socio-economic status, emphasizing that neither everybody should have free medical access nor all people have to pay standard prices for it.