Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Many countries are now considering moving away from traditional teaching methods and including enjoyable activities in them. On the other hand, some believe that the conventional method of teaching should be maintained. In my view, I agree on including entertainment in schools rather than providing education only. Firstly, many pupils lack interest in attending school daily as they are getting lessons and notes only from teachers. If we can discover a way to entertain them, there is a high possibility of attracting such students to school. This will also support reducing the stress that they have from other problems. For example, a child who has issues at home will feel comfortable in school with this type of setup. Moreover, students will not try to seek other sources of illegal enjoyment once they feel the proper leisure activities from school. Furthermore, there can be a significant effect on the future of a child with this method of teaching. With the current structure, many students do not get the opportunity to express themselves freely and experience the balance between studies and leisure. As a result, they struggle in finding their balance in life when they become adults. In addition, their sensitivity towards society could be worse if they only follow what is inside books. With an education filled with refreshment, all issues above can be solved and we may witness a resourceful individual being released to society. In conclusion, though the traditional method of providing education only in schools can make a student filled with knowledge, he or she will lack the mental balance without entertainment in it. My idea is that every country should implement an entertaining education mechanism to make sure that they will release a perfect person to society.