In the past, people used to travel abroad to look many differences from their home country. Nowadays, the sceneries in places all over the world are more and more similar. What are the causes of the similarities? Do you think the advantages of this similarity outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that folk are quite passionate about experiencing the different nations around the globe. Therefore, previously folks travelled to different countries in order to see different things rather than their own place, but these days everything looks the same in the whole world. This essay will discuss the reasons behind these similarities and from my perspective, this trend possesses some drawbacks which are outweighed by its positive aspects. To begin with, there are several factors which bring similar things in all the countries. Firstly, the advancement in modern technology makes it possible to share ideas all over, as the globe has become a global village, even the world of the internet is so gigantic due to which individuals can exchange their viewpoints with each other and all this happened due to modernization. Secondly, one nation could easily follow the sculptures, sightseeing and, public buildings, so this is the main reason, why countries have a similar scenic view. For instance, Auckland City New Zealand and Toronto City Canada have a similarly constructed building which is named CN Tower in Toronto and Sky Tower in Auckland, but the only difference is their names. Overall, globalization has made it possible to construct the same monuments. Moreover, the main disadvantages of the similarity are the lack of community interest and economic growth. If there is the same construction of renowned places all around the nation, then the crowd will certainly lose their interest in visiting these places and ultimately economic growth will be affected immensely. These days tourism is a booming industry which boosts the economy of the territory, but the idea of similarity will lead towards negative implications. For instance, there have been some recorded instances of communities who only choose unique places to travel to instead of similar ones. Thus, the demerits are higher which could not be ignored. To conclude, it is true that there are no big differences among the nations around the world in terms of scenic beauty these days. This essay discussed the pivotal reasons for the change and also its enormous disadvantages.