Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Foreign films and their repercussions on the public is an ongoing debatable issue in society. Few people opine that western films often have a bad influence on native culture while others believe that they wouldn't necessarily alter the emotions of local people. In my opinion, screening international films has a lot of benefits & these movies do not possibly create any detrimental impact on the traditional values of the local audience Usually, international filmmakers use cutting-edge technologies for producing their films which further makes these pictures very appealing and interesting to watch. It is also evident that they are one the best filmmakers in the industry. Along with the wide use of technology, they also feature a range of spectacular locations across the world in their films which makes these increasingly beautiful to watch & it sometimes looks like being on a virtual world tour. Furthermore, the crew consists of actors from different countries which helps the audience get a better feel for multiple traditions as well as ways of living. Also, many young and upcoming filmmakers claim that they often watch international movies to improve their movie making skills. Consequently, it helps them direct better quality movies and thereby gain increased recognition. For example, directors of some blockbuster films like Bahubali have taken inspiration from the visuals of the overseas movies Additionally, language skills can also be improved by watching international movies. Most of the language experts suggest watching English films to improve vocabulary and to become more fluent. A lot of scientific, historical movies and documentaries are usually produced by the Hollywood industry. Watching these movies will be very beneficial for the students for their educational and knowledge gaining purposes. However, there are some genres that might impact the juveniles beliefs. Parents and the respective authorities should make sure that they watch such films under parental guidance. To conclude, in my opinion, watching international movies is not so harmful and doesn't cause any drastic effects on local culture. In turn, these are very helpful in improving the creative and imaginary skills and also help to improve the quality of the local films