Large companies should pay higher salaries to CEOs and executives compared to other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Well-established companies should give higher compensation to CEOs and executives than the other staff. This is a common thing in the corporate world, and I agree with the statement due to reasons, which will be discussed in the following paragraph. To begin with, the bosses have wider responsibilities in comparison to lower-level workers. They should pay attention to a few departments simultaneously. For instance, The director of the marketing team supervises creative, marketing, and social media teams which makes him have intense focus in order to control them. In this case, there is the probability that he will have more working hours and needs to be available whenever the company calls him. Moreover, the roles of the leaders are something that cannot be counted per piece of work. Mentorship, for example, gives the employees encouragement which is valuable for them. This function can not be replaced in a short period because there are requirements which need to be fulfilled such as culture fit and value that someone brings to the company. When one fits into the company, it is something that comes from a long journey of searching. Thus, good compensation is worth it to give. However, their salaries must be maintained to be not overpaid. Overbudgeting for them may harm the company and impact the long run. The standard ranges must be applied to keep the cost in balance. In conclusion, the companies’ leaders deserve to have more benefits than others according to the value they give the companies. Monitoring in a helicopter view and mentorship are precious.