Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Taking a decision is becoming so complicated when too many options are given. And the modern world has provided us with these opportunities. I completely agree with the argument that in this era we have various choices. The essay will explain the possible factors and then I will take my personal stance. First of all, modern technology has provided us a platform where we can find and compare the products we need. This comparison could be of price, colours, size and brand. For example; if I have to buy a cell phone, I can search it on google and it will show me various ranges of phones with the same price and colours. Hence making it difficult to choose which one is the best. So, technology is showing us so many choices which are creating difficulty in making judgements. Secondly, companies have launched similar products with minor variations. This is also affecting the verdict of customers on finalising the product. To illustrate, buying a normal shampoo for hair is nowadays becoming difficult as it has been blend with various other products. And identifying the best product is becoming an impossible task. Hence changes in one item are confusing buyers to purchase the required product. In my opinion, I agree with the fact that the provision of choices creates hurdles in finalising the options. Hence, to make a quick and easy decision we need to avoid choices and stick to one item. In conclusion, looking for a platform to compare the products and variation in the product has affected our decision making power. And to stay away from this situation we have to look for one product and take a final verdict.