In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Homeownership, in some countries, is more significant than renting a house. This is simply because people feel more secure and consider it as a financial investment. In my opinion, this trend is positive. To begin with, owning a home offers people a sense of security as well as stability. That is, when people have a permanent residence, it seems that they have invested their money in a reliable business so that they do not have any concern to save money for buying one. More importantly, they will not have worries about moving out when the due time for vacating the house arises. Another main reason is that their lives would be more stable because they would not have to pay the rent each month, which is a stressful issue for most tenants. Not having to pay the rent to the landlord, they have peace of mind and can collect more money to live more peaceful and stable lives. Owning a home is considered a positive development by many people myself included. Firstly, in the future, when the inflation rate increases, homeowners will be at ease and do not need to pay the high cost of renting or buying houses. Moreover, with the issues of overpopulation and housing shortage as a result, which are imminent, people who have their own homes, particularly families with children, the elderly, and those who have health problems are less likely to suffer and have a safe place to live. In conclusion, people, in some countries, prefer to buy a house rather than rent it since they can feel more secure, and take this property as a long-term investment, and this perception is completely beneficial.