5In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects. Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The tourism industry is among the main sources of economic development for many nations. Countries like Maldives, Australia and Thailand depends heavily on tourism and the economic benefits they bring together with them. Does this industry have any damaging effect? This is a debatable topic among many nations. This essay will discuss the positive aspects of the worldwide tourism industry which outweigh its negative aspects. First of all, international visitors help to develop the economy of the nation, also the people in these states rely on travellers in their country. For example; Maldives is an attractive place for outsiders due to its beautiful island and also general public earns their income because of the visitors. However, excess of visitors has left the country with the issue like pollution. But this could be solved by putting resources generated through tourism. Secondly, global visitors help to bring cultural and social change to underdeveloped countries. Like many expatriates wants to stay in the poor communities to serve the public after getting influenced by the hospitality of these people. Hence this brings a huge change in the lives of citizens of the state. Look at the example of Dr Ruth Fao from Germany, who decided to serve the people of Pakistan after visiting the mountainous regions of the country. Hence, worldwide visitors are an important element to bring change for needy nations. In conclusion, international tourists are significant for the economic and social enhancement of people who rely on tourism. Hence it is necessary for tourism economic countries to make arrangements in such a way that it benefits the citizens as well as visitors.