write an essay of 250 words to describe a big busy city

Located in the North of Vietnam, Hanoi is one of the most bustling cities that you can ever find. It is by far the most famous attraction worldwide due to its charming, elegant and ancient architecture. Not only does Vietnam's capital attract tourists by the scenery, but also its delicious cuisines. The unique appearance of Hanoi is wholeheartedly different from any charming scenery in the world, it is not only a crowded city with hurrying passers-by or noisy car horns beeping but also the rare peacefulness of a Vietnamese village. Hoan Kiem Lake, the pride of Hanoians, is famous for its greenish water, Red Huc Bridge as well as the historical legend of the old King-Le Loi with the Magic Golden Turtle Walking through a myriad of popular streets in Hanoi such as Phan Dinh Phung, Ly Thuong Kiet, Trang Tien, etc. you easily notice the ancient and gorgeous buildings surrounded by luxuriant greenish trees. No one coming here could bypass Hanoi Opera House with the French-colonial design or the Temple of Literature with historical beauty. All of that combined and created the capital of Vietnam - Hanoi which bears in minds of visitors unforgettable memories. Furthermore, local delicacies in Hanoi are also one of the attractions which captivate a flood of visitors who come here each year. Having been colonized for more than 1000 years by the Chinese, the cuisine and traditions of Vietnam, especially Hanoi, somehow have been affected. However it can not be denied that this capital city possesses a special menu that is apart from all other countries. For example, most foreigners coming to Hanoi will at least eat “pho” once as it is the most popular dish which includes soup, beef and rice noodle. Besides, there are “banh mi”, which is also another favourite food that attracts everyone, the word “banh mi” has also been added into the Oxford dictionary as a definition. All of that favour brings people a Hanoi feeling which is the sense when you enjoy the food and get deep into this city scenery. For that reason, the trip to Hanoi will be mindful of each person who came here and become the best memories. In conclusion, Hanoi makes a significant impression on the travelers who have come here by its architecture and the appetizing cuisines. In the foreseeable future, this capital may shift to a new appearance, nevertheless, the aborigines will help to preserve its own characteristics.