Fresh water has always been a limited resources in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand, and what measures can government and individuals take to respond to this problem.

Water resources that can be used as fresh water for day to day consumption is reducing in some parts of the globe due to the increasing number of demand which lead to a big issue. Reasons for escalating the world wide demand due to growth of the number of population and increase in fresh water wastage. We can resolve the problem by controlling the population growth by government intervenes and imposing some rules to reduce the wastage. It can be seen that the demand for fresh water has been increasing since last few decades due to the rapid growth of population. So many countries suffering from this issue not only for water consupmtion but also for other requirements. For example, The birth rate has been increasing and it has reached to a maximum level in some countries which lead to an increase in water consumption for drinking whether those counries have lack of water resources which can be used as fresh water.And also, yearly consumption of water in China as recorded as 362 trillion gallons. In addition, water wastage is one of the main issue which contribute to reduce water levels. Majority of people still do not tend to realise the key problem and contineousely misuse water for unwanted activities instead of using them for drinking. For example, developed countries such as USA and China consume water for their industrial activities. To address these issues, governments should intervene on controlling birth rates by imposing laws to curb the increasing demand on fresh water atleast for the next two decades. Furthermore, they can add some taxes to families whom do not comply with regulations which might be a front step for address this problem. On the other hand, as a nation, people should have a better self behaviour to reduce the water wastages and use them only for hygiene purposes.And also, governmnets government can impose rules and regulations for curb the misuse of fresh water by imposing large amount of fines. In conclusion, if there is a growth of demad for freash water due to the escalate of population and water wastages governments in the world, it can manage those problems to an acceptable levels by imposing laws and heal the issue to protect this invaluable water resources for future generation.