Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is supposed by many that schools should only focus on education, whereas, others think that it should be a fun place to be. Although learning should be one of the agenda, I strongly believe that schools should focus on overall development; hence, it should be a place for entertainment. Firstly, student life is a crucial stage for any individual. Thus, the memories that they create here stay with them forever. For example, even today when I meet with my childhood friends, all we discuss is the fun that we had in our school. Those stories provide us happiness, and we move forward in our life by reminiscing on them. Henceforth, my own view is that children should get the liberty to enjoy the golden period so that they cherish them forever. Secondly, at school children picks up crucial personality traits that cannot be learnt if the focus is solely on education. For instance, it is seen that at school, pupils come from various family backgrounds,and they all play together which provides an excellent opportunity for young boys and girls to know and mingle with each other in spite of having differences in their upbringing. Furthermore, this exposure makes them tolerant and sensitive. These are awesome qualities and mastering them will help them in the long run when they will enter the corporate world. Therefore, I am an advocate of the opinion that it is critical to pick up essential qualities while at school, as it will create a long-term impact. To conclude, there are contradictory views about the fact that what should be the main motive of schooling. Some people are of the opinion that it should only focus on educating children. However, my own viewpoint is that schools are a place for learning a plethora of habits as well as creating countless memories that would act as fuel for our survival on our way forward.