Some people think that people should choose their job based on income in order to provide security for their family . Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job?What other factors should be considered?

It is a widely debated topic among people that the salary should be the major factor in choosing a career compared to other aspects like job nature, passion etc. I agree that money is one of the significant factors to be considered while choosing a job. Although money is the main expectation at work, in my opinion,other components like work -life balance and work culture are equally significant when opting for a job. Most of the people choose a career which pays a good package so that they can satisfy their needs and can feed the family needs as well. Even though the financial needs are satisfied, few other needs like mental health, spending time with family, fail to be fulfilled. One of the reasons why people choose such an unfit position is urgent financial needs like repayment of debts which pushes the person to eliminate the other factors like passion, work culture and hence forcing him to just focus on the salary and monthly take home. Other components like good work culture, flexible work hours which when considered while choosing a job enables good family time and better mental health. However, considering these factors might also lead to compromise on the salary package. For instance, If the position encourages flexible work hours then women employees prefer to choose it over other factors like pay as they feel at ease to manage both families and jobs together. There are various reasons for the bad mental health at work like toxic work culture, lack of passion which has a direct impact on our personal time and leading to an unhappy living. To conclude it is not always feasible to get a job that satisfies all the requirements together. But it is always the better way to consider other components along with the pay which will ensure that we serve the ultimate reason of earning which is enjoying and being happy.