should the governments make decisions about peoples lifestyle , or should people make their own decisions?What is your Opinion?

Nowadays, among the youngster's community, having a quality lifestyle has become one of the trending life goals. In order to achieve the style of living many people migrate to different countries in search of money. Sometimes, In few nations, the lifestyles are decided by the government. In my opinion, the lifestyles when decided by the government turns into a rule and becomes a law hence imposing it on all the people irrespective of their financial background. So, it is always the best idea for people to decide on their lifestyles. When the lifestyle is been decided by the ministry, it becomes a rule and people might have restrictions in their day to day activities. Due to this the cost of all the products might be very high because the government might emphasize the quality of the product, whereas a middle class might not be able to afford the same product. Secondly, the earning ability of the person is well known to the person himself rather than the government. It might lead to financial pressure over commoners if the rules are imposed on them. They might end up falling into debt. For example, the authority for people's safety emphasizes the purchase of a car with 6 airbags, ultimately making people pay more for cars with 6 airbags. On the other hand, it forces people to obtain loans, which is an additional financial commitment. To conclude, people like to be free to decide on what they can buy rather than the government deciding on what they buy or wear. This will help people to stay away from unwanted financial commitments.