Many people finde it hard to balance their work with other parts of their lives. why do you think that is? how can this problem be overcome?

A significant number of individuals struggle to maintain a healthy work-life balance due to long and demanding hours. This essay will discuss how setting firm boundaries by only working within official hours and with workplaces offering more flexible arrangements are the most effective solutions. Working long shifts disrupts a person's ability to balance their work and their life. This is because most employees nowadays spend the majority of their day working or commuting for five to six days per week, leaving them with limited time for personal or social activities. As a result, many have become too exhausted for self-care, hobbies, or even basic relaxation. For example, a study in Saudi Arabia found that 70% of active participants in sports in Riyadh were either students or those working fewer than seven hours daily. One way to tackle this problem is for individuals to set firm boundaries by finishing work at the official end of the day. If they leave promptly and avoid taking tasks home, they will have more time for themselves and their families. This also motivates employers to set realistic deadlines and ensure they hire enough staff, while balancing the workers' lives. Another solution is adopting flexible policies, such as remote work, so that employees focus on completing tasks rather than being tied to specific hours. In Saudi Arabia, many businesses now include remote days, giving workers more time for family and personal interests. In conclusion, labouring long working hours disrupts an individual's life balance; however, setting solid boundaries and implementing flexible regulations can significantly alleviate this issue.