More and more people no longer read newspapers or watch TV programmes to get their news and instead read online. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is a generally held view that some conventional media have been losing their influences offering news for the public. This is because various alternative media have established and developed due to the advancement of online platforms. This essay will explain both views and give my opinion. To begin with, it appears true that time-efficiency and accessibility can be reasons why people prefer to get news from online websites. To be specific, many media have been transforming a great number of contents to websites and its applications in order to provide convenience of readers. For example, Accessing urgent news has been unburdened for the public having portable devices connecting the Internet. Therefore, flourishing online media has brought a great consequence of environments supplying articles for many readers. On the other hand, it is unquestionably a fact that increasing popularity of new media has triggered some troublesome situations in a modern society. According to a recent study, many people have suffered from infodemic due to many unqualified and uncertified press companies on the Internet. Under such circumstances, readers can easily be distracted and confused state by the fake news and uncertain information. For these reasons, it has been extremely challenging to handle these obstacles and huddles in order to make better environment consuming news. To sum up, even though increasing preferences of new media has some benefits to the public, I firmly believe that emerging online media has caused critical problems such as misunderstanding and imfodemic that we have carefully to approach. 251, 45