In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. What is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In business, every advertisement needs to be especially appealing to attract customers. It leads to the trend that the marketing agencies’ endeavour to underscore their products are the first one in some features. This essay will put forward an attributable factor of this trend and propose the writer's opinion about it. There is a primary rationale for the marketing agency to PR their products this way is that they want to draw the customers ' attention to the newest features of their products - which the other opponent companies haven’t had. The world is being modernized every single day, everything is innovated and old features will be ignored shortly. As a result, most businesses are always seeking something new to upgrade societies’ experiences. From the customers ’ perspective, there is no reason for them to rebuy the old features products they are always ready to pay for the modern experience. Take Apple for an example, it could be seen that the customers are getting bored with a series of repetitive designs phones, the company then started to launch iPhone X with a whole new appearance. As the result, these phones had attracted millions of people and always been on the hot topic for their enormous sales at that period. In my perspective, this type of marketing is incredibly effective and highly suggested. Not only the businesses can gain significant incomes from this improvement of marketing but also the customers can refresh their experience to a more modern and effective way. This improvement benefits both sides as long as the businesses give the societies true information about the products. If not, those fake PR products would soon be revealed and rejected from every consumers’ mind when they are searching for things to purchase. In conclusion, there are a variety of methods to attract societies' attention to the products. The companies might search for a suitable one to effective their sales.