Some people think that the teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject they are best at or they are most interested in. To what extend do you agree?

While it is thought by few people that the adolescents ought to focus on a wide range of subjects at school others feel they should be focusing only on the chosen subjects. I completely agree with the former. The number of subjects the students learn must depend on their age. Children falling in the age group of 13-17, must be engaged in a wide variety of subjects since they are too immature to take serious decisions in life. Studying various subjects will develop a clearer understanding of their skills and interests which often vary with age. Wide range of subjects are important to mould the kids into well-rounded adults. For instance, learning sport is important for health, similarly, you need to learn mathematics to do simple arithmetic in life and language is essential to develop communication skills. However, children at the age of 18 not only know what subjects they enjoy and excel at, but also which subjects are most useful for their life ahead. That is the reason why most university applicants are 18 years old. By then, they have developed the ability to understand a single subject and study it in full depth. Also, older teens have the ability to manage their own schedules and take responsibility for their choices in life. In conclusion, younger teens must be taught variety of subjects in order to discover their skills and interests. While they get older, they can be given the liberty to concentrate on a specific subject and excel further in the same.