Some people think that schools should select pupils according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have pupils with different abilities to study together. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, the society has different views regarding selective school admission. Some argue that educational institutions should consider only certain academic competence, while others prefer to welcome a variety of skills to the learning environment. In my opinion, although having pupils of similar intelligence areas allow schools to offer tailored educational settings, introducing diversity might prepare students better for the actual world. This essay will discuss both views and how the latter opinion has a more realistic approach. To begin with, institutions that require their attendants to have similar academic areas could provide specific learning needs to the group. This means that the institution can focus its efforts on suitable materials and teaching methods. In addition to that, subjects or activities that are deemed to be unnecessary for the group of students will be replaced with tailored ones. For instance, in a tourism and vocational school, instead of providing Advanced Mathematics subject, it is more beneficial to offer pupils with various languages classes. Hence, the learning process of the pupils will be more focused, efficient and effective. On the contrary, allowing a mixed set of individual proficiency in school exposes learners to the complex diversity of the real world. It is inevitable to encounter people of different talents once they step into the workforce. Hence, it is crucial for each individual to understand how to adapt to other unique members of the public. Furthermore, by acknowledging diversity early on, learners will have the chance to develop useful strategies to incorporate different skills into a task. Therefore, the introduction to a broader set of skills in an academy seems to have a realistic approach from this point of view. In conclusion, the public may have opposite views on whether it is necessary for schools to be selective of academic talents or to introduce differences in an educational affair. Though it seems to be efficient and effective to have a certain group of academically skilled crowd in the same setting, I think it is more beneficial to be able to adapt to different expertise in common situations.