Nowadays anyone can post news on the internet. As a result, we cannot trust information we read there. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Information on the internet cannot be trusted because it is accessible for anyone to post news there. I completely agree with this notion because there is no reliability checking before posting information and many people do not like to read a long boring paper even though it is dependable. To begin with, in order to post any opinion or news on the digital network, there is no special verification to prove whether the source is credible or not. Owing to this case, reading unreliable news becomes easy and common on the internet. For example, some viral opinions through threads on the Twitter application are commonly quoted by local media for reaching a high engagement, even though their users are usually not trustworthy journalists. Therefore, the person behind the news on the internet could be a random teenager, housewife, or some elderly person. Furthermore, nowadays, content on social media is more interesting than a reliable newspaper online. As e-newspaper usually offers a long trustful journal that makes readers bored, people prefer to take information from random short videos with colorful animation on social media. Take the TikTok application for instance, it is a common practice for Indonesian GenZ to look for some information from this application instead of a boring scientific webpage. In conclusion, as there is no credibility verification before anyone posts information on the internet, thus, news spread on the internet cannot be trusted. Even though the news on social media is easily understandable and features interesting animations, it is better to read a long journal to gain reliable data.