Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation.why might this be the case?what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

It is common recently for some people to prefer to work independently, rather than to be employed by any institution. There are some advantages that they get, while they might face challenges. In this essay, I will explain the comparison of the benefits and the drawbacks. People as professionals and skilled individuals have abilities that they can make money by their specialities. Firstly, there might be opportunities for individuals such as a doctor, an artist, and other skilled persons to access markets that need their skills. Internet assistance, for example, can connect people who need to design logos with a freelance designer in the online market. Secondly, it is cheaper for the public to hire their services than buy a company. A self-employed person may not charge any fees out of their wages. It is far more affordable than people buy a company service. Furthermore, self-employed do their jobs passionately. As a result, there might be an increase in the quality of services. On the other hand, self-employed might face unstable jobs and incomes. They might depend on their reputation to get customers. Therefore, a lack of marketing of their skills or services might decrease their opportunities to get jobs. A graphic designer, for instance, needs to get some good reviews from early customers, so that they can get good or excellent ratings. In addition, being self-employed in the early stage might cause an unstable income. It is important for everyone who decides to become self-employed to prepare for their needs. In conclusion, the development of technology allows the public to easily get a job and get more income, while there are challenges due to unstable incomes. It is wise for everyone to think about this opportunity before they decide to be self-employed.