As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

The popularity of studying through computers is highly observed these days due to the rise of online courses and learning methods. But there are essential duties for teachers in the classroom because early-aged children may not be ready for online learning. Now I will explain my opinion that why I believe in teachers’ roles are still crucial for pupils in classrooms. First and foremost, learning through computers and other devices has a few disadvantages for students. For instance, their abilities to see can be decreased by the influences from digital devices, these gadgets can create an addiction to obsess displays, and so on. Particularly, the ability to see is an essential factor in human life and nowadays many children wear eyeglasses because of their poor eye vision by the effect of blue lighted screens. In my case, I always use my computer for working and studying purposes because it has become an inseparable part of my life. As a result of this, my eyesight is rapidly dropped in the last decade. Secondly, it seems that studying through computers is more boring than learning in classrooms because exploring knowledge in classrooms can give a real and active feeling to pupils. For example, in my case, my attention hardly concentrates on long-time online learning due to fact that my eye tires easily when I stare at a screen, and sometimes my feet are frozen because I sit in a chair for hours. Furthermore, face to face lessons can be more creative and efficient compared to online learning. The reason why I’m saying that teachers can see pupils’ emotions and body language, then they do some refreshing activities like doing classroom exercises and changing their voice colours. To sum up, in spite of studying through computers are common in our society, we should opt for a healthy and safer way to gain knowledge. So, traditional teachers’ roles are not erased by computers in my opinion because online learning can’t give the feeling which we can catch during face-to-face studying.