International travel is becoming cheaper and more and more countries are opening doors for it. Does the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

Nowadays, we see people have started travelling abroad for leisure more than they did in the past. In recent years there has been a great boom in the tourism industry and that the government of various countries see it as an opportunity. Henceforth, they have taken steps to attract tourists from throughout the world by providing easy visas and cheaper stays and travel. Furthermore, I would be discussing the advantages in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the tourism industry has been on rapid growth in the past few years and is an easy path to generate wealth for any nation and contribute a good portion to the economy. On the other hand, tourists, have major deciding factors, money and easy accessibility, while choosing where to travel and are mostly inclined towards places that offer easy entry and great experience at reasonable costs. Therefore it is an important step to take, for the growth of the country. For instance, cheaper travel costs will attract more tourists to a place as compares to others and would provide more opportunities to the country. Secondly, it not only generates money for a nation but also bring in a lot of job opportunities as well. A lot of countries struggle with unemployment and tourism could be a saviour of the people to easily help them earn their bread and butter. Besides so many advantages, there are a couple of downsides too. Tourism, at, times might affect the culture, cleanliness and safety of the country as tourists litter around in the places. Easy entrance to the country might jeopardize security as people belonging to harmful groups might enter. To conclude, just like a coin has both sides, tourism has advantages and disadvantages too. The contribution it gives to a country ’s economy is enormous and that there are a couple of measures to be taken to safeguard the process. Therefore, I see it more as a boon, and less as a bane.