🔶Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. 🔸How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

It is believed that having a great amount of money is the main way to be happy in life; although it plays an important role in living happily, there are some other types of happiness which cannot be bought by money. It is true that being wealthy brings a lot of merits and can make a life for everyone more pleasurable and easier. By having lots of money we can live like a king, for example, we can own the latest cars, well-known brand cloths and state-of-the-art gadgets which are probably just a sweet dream for many. Moreover, in terms of healthcare services, affluent people can mainly complete their treatment without tension and for sure in the best hospitals and under the world’s best doctors supervision while many middle-class patients or the poor ones may hardly afford their treatment expenses. On the other hand, the definition of happiness is various for different people. For many to have a successful and long-lasting romantic relationship is the most important reason to be happy. For some others, spiritual paths, helping others, and doing voluntary works are the only things that can make their lives happy. These are things that you cannot gain only by money; in addition, there is an old saying, “you cannot judge a book by its cover.” In other words, not all rich people with an elegant and glamorous lifestyle that seem very prosperous are happy in their lives. In conclusion, the definition of happiness is depended on people’s attitudes towards the world and life. There is no prescription that fits everyone. It should also be mentioned that money cannot always bring happiness.