Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that adolescence represents a more enjoyable period of life, while others give importance to adulthood, despite the responsibilities required. This essay will explain both arguments before giving my own opinion. On the one hand, adolescence is considered the happiest stage of life because of the lack of significant responsibilities. Adolescents are free from financial burden and vital life decisions, allowing them to focus on education, sports and social interactions. Moreover, these years of age are composed of strong friendship relationships, which contribute to bringing happiness in life. For example, teenagers spend most of their time with their friends when they are in school, which can result in huge enjoyment, promoting a strong sense of satisfaction. On the other hand, many individuals believe that adult life brings deeper and more meaningful happiness. Although this age consists of significant stress from financial pressure and career achievements, adults have the independence to make strong decisions for themselves. In addition to this, if they achieve success in this stage of life, they become extremely motivated and determined, which strengthens their overall growth and long-term happiness. The more the adult life is secured, the more happiness will be seen, resulting in a positive and effective future for adults. In conclusion, I believe that adult life brings more pleasure as individuals work on long-term goals and have the freedom of choosing right options. Although teenagers experience strong social connections, adult life provides a strong sense of fulfilment; therefore, my opinion is that adulthood has more happy life.